The Month of Borrowed Dreams

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy (Author)
Excerpt
EPUB
26 loans, One at a time
Details

“A sparkling, life-affirming novel—sunshine on the page.”—Cathy Kelly

“Heartwarming.”—Irish Independent

Return to USA Today bestselling author Felicity Hayes-McCoy’s Finfarran Peninsula with this enchanting novel in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Maeve Binchy, and Nancy Thayer—humming with the rhythms of modern rural Irish life—in which librarian Hanna Casey and her family and friends face new challenges and possibilities.

On the Finfarran Peninsula on Ireland's west coast, the blue skies and warmer days of summer are almost here. At the Lissbeg Library, Hanna Casey has big plans for the long days ahead. Beginning with the film adaptation of Brooklyn, she’s starting a cinema club, showing movies based on popular novels her friends and neighbors love. 

But the drama that soon unfolds in this close-knit seaside village rivals any on the screen.

Just when Lissbeg begins to feel like home, an unexpected twist leaves Hanna’s daughter, Jazz, reeling and may send her back to London.

Aideen worries that her relationship with Conor won't survive the pressures of their planned double wedding with overbearing Eileen and manipulative Joe. 

Saira Khan throws herself into helping a troubled new arrival to Finfarran. 

Hanna enjoys getting closer to Brian until her ex-husband Malcolm returns, threatening her newfound contentment.

As the club prepares for the first meeting of the summer, they’ll all face difficult choices. But will they get the happy endings they deserve? 

Publication date
November 02, 2021
Publisher
Collection
Page count
384
ISBN
9780062889539
Paper ISBN
9780062889522
File size
4 MB