The Classic Collection of Philip K. Dick. Science Fiction. Short Stories

The Crystal Crypt, The Eyes Have It, Beyond the Door, The Defenders, The Gun and others
de Philip K. Dick (Autor)
Leer el extracto en línea Descargar el extracto

Philip Kindred Dick (December 16, 1928 – March 2, 1982), often referred to by his initials PKD, was an American science fiction writer. He wrote 44 novels and about 121 short stories, most of which appeared in science fiction magazines during his lifetime. His fiction explored varied philosophical and social questions such as the nature of reality, perception, human nature, and identity, and commonly featured characters struggling against elements such as alternate realities, illusory environments, monopolistic corporations, drug abuse, authoritarian governments, and altered states of consciousness.
Born in Chicago, Dick moved to the San Francisco Bay Area with his family at a young age. He began publishing science fiction stories in 1952, at age 23. He found little commercial success until his alternative history novel The Man in the High Castle (1962) earned him acclaim, including a Hugo Award for Best Novel, when he was 33.[6] He followed with science fiction novels such as Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? (1968) and Ubik (1969). His 1974 novel Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best Science Fiction Novel.
The Crystal Crypt
The Eyes Have It
Beyond the Door
Beyond Lies the Wub
The Defenders
The Gun
Tony and the Beetles
The Hanging Stranger
Adjustment Team
Of Withered Apples
Survey Team
The Crawlers
Human Is

Fecha de publicación
1 de febrero de 2023
Número de páginas